comment 0

CR-Blacks, ItsNate & Tee Stone release new track ‘Do My Thing (Burgundy)’…



SLOCAL representative CR Blacks returns with a new track from his forthcoming Tabula Rasa EP entitled ‘Do My Thing (Burgundy)’.

Premiered on Earmilk, the track features appearances fellow SLOCAL spitter ItsNate, and Lost Boys’ Tee Stone, who take on a combination of hard hitting drums with soulful instrumentation courtesy of up-and-coming producer Selasse.

“This is more of a free spirited song. I do my thing and it engages in fun and exciting flows and punchlines.” explains Blacks, “The contrast between the three rappers’ styles adds another dimension to the track.”

Tabula Rasa translates as “blank slate” which reflects how Blacks aims to approach his music this year, expect the sophomore release to see release this Spring.

For further info/ interview requests please contact


comment 0

Murkage premiere new single ‘Officer Parker’ on Radio 1…



‘Officer Parker’ is the brand new single from Murkage’s forthcoming debut album Of Mystics & Misfits. It was premiered on Radio 1 courtesy of Daniel P. Carter who was sitting in for Zane Lowe. The release follows up to their well received ‘La Plage’ which previously received the coveted ‘Next Hype’ accolade on the same show.

Dealing with themes surrounding recent accounts of Police brutality, the track asks the ultimate question; who watches the watchmen?

As Murkage Dave exposes his previously unwitnessed and surprisingly calming singing voice, the tension builds before GAIKA unleashes a call to arms that combines Punk-energy with Eski-era Grime in classic Murkage fashion.

Recorded in Murkage Dave’s one bedroom flat, ‘Officer Parker’ was produced by Murkage, Amat Amas Amo and Acropolis Sound – all members of the Murkage Cartel. Nothing about this track was outsourced.

The track also DESTROYED crowds at Reading and Leeds festivals last year, and continues to be a favourite amongst fans who have witnessed the band live.

The forthcoming visual is set to impress and is one of the best independently produced music videos spawned from these shores in a long time.

“Murkage are poised for a breakthrough, ready to rewrite the rulebook of British rap.” – CLASH

“This year has seen Murkage elevate themselves from underground kings to the faces of the new UK sound.” – EARMILK

For further info/ interview requests please contact

comment 0

ThisisDA releases highly anticipated debut album ‘Super Arkane’ (Free Download)…



Super Arkane is the debut album from up-and-coming Bristol rapper ThisisDA, produced entirely by Manchester’s Mankub.

Having already received praise from artists and critics alike, with support coming from Blu, The Bullitts, Scroobius Pip and The Needle Drop’s Anthony Fantano, Super Arkane is easily one of the strongest debut records to come from the UK in a long time and is already transcending international boundaries.

“I can confidently say that the UK is yet to produce a sound like Super Arkane,” says ThisisDA. “I wanted the tracklist to follow the format of Ready To Die whilst giving a similar feeling that The College Dropout gave me.” Having written and recorded the album between the ages of 17 and 18, it’s almost inconceivable that such a young artist has independently crafted a project of such quality.

Although he hails from the UK, born in London before relocating to Bristol, ThisisDA doesn’t see Super Arkane as being a release that should only be enjoyed by his fellow Brits. “I genuinely feel that England doesn’t appreciate authentic Hip-hop when it comes from the same country. They’ve grown too accustom to wannabe “trap” rap and mc’s who get away with their style,” he explains. “I’m about to change all that. People need to know that I’m not a “UK rapper”. I don’t make music exclusively for UK citizens. I’m just an articulate spirit who knows how to express himself. You can hear that in the album.”

The impressively coherent release demonstrates ThisisDA’s complex flow patterns and intelligent articulation. The 17 tracks include only the vocals of ThisisDA himself apart from ‘Taking Over’ which sees him assisted by songstress Temz. “The aim of the album is to tell my story in an entertaining way,” he says. “I need it to share my feelings and emotions, not those of others.”

After a solid run of singles including the likes of ‘Lifers’, ‘Elysium’, and ‘Gridlock’, ThisisDA has received coverage from the likes of Earmilk, Noisey, The Needle Drop, SB.TV, BBC, Mechanical Dummy leaving the full release with a lot to live up to.

1. Intro
2. Lifers
3. Deadlines To Headlines
4. Good Thing
5. SAMO©
6. *BLANK*
7. The Deformation
8. Elysium
9. Electric Cocaine
10. Square Off
11. Circa ’98
12. Money Under Everything
13. Gridlock
14. Ladies (In The Place)
15. Taking Over (feat. Temz)
16. Algorerhythm
17. 6 Rounds

For further information or to request an interview, please contact

comment 0

Murkage & Bipolar Sunshine release ‘La Plage’ Live Session visuals…

Free Download La Plage: Reloaded Here

Following La Plage: Reloaded, the recent repackaged single from Murkage and Bipolar Sunshine, we are now pleased to bring you the visuals from the ‘La Plage (Live Session)’ which appears as part of the package and premiered yesterday via The405.

The first single from Murkage’s upcoming debut album Of Mystics & Misfits, set for release later this year, has already achieved an impressive number of accolades, including ‘Next Hype’ on Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 show and stellar reviews from the likes of Clash Magazine, Earmilk, Hypetrak, SB.TV and Mostly Junkfood.

The live session visual is courtesy of in-house art director GAIKA and was filmed in a deserted loft space in their native Manchester. With Murkage’s live energy one of their undoubtable strengths, this visual gives a flavour of what to expect should you be lucky enough to catch one of their forthcoming live shows.

Look out for the second single from Of Mystics & Misfits dropping very soon…

“Murkage are poised for a breakthrough, ready to rewrite the rulebook of British rap.” – CLASH

“This year has seen Murkage elevate themselves from underground kings to the faces of the new UK sound.” – EARMILK

For Interview Enquiries or further info
please contact

comment 0

TR Fernandez teams up with producer Dan Kent for new single ‘Walking Away’…


Watch ‘Walking Away’ here…

‘Walking Away’ is the first collaboration between producer Dan Kent and South London rapper TR Fernandez.

Kent came across Fernandez via a post on SB.TV naming him One to Watch, and reached out to start recording together. The two hit it off and have since recorded multiple collaborative tracks.

‘Walking Away’ appears on Dan‘s debut album Feels like Fire (which also features the likes of Wiley, Krept & Konan, Kuniva of D12, Random Impulse, Smiler, Harry Shotta and more), and is a touching song telling stories new and old, about situations worth walking away from. A crisp instrumental and longing lead chorus vocal confidently cushion TR‘s unique brand of story-telling.

You can also peep the album version of the track featuring fellow South London rapper Youngs Teflon.

Download Feels Like Fire here